India vs. England – Five Match Test Series Starts On 04 August

India vs. England – Five Match Test Series Starts On 04 August

Indian cricket fans are used to seeing team India play non-stop cricket throughout the year. However, the COVID-19 pandemic, which has caused extended lockdowns in India during 2020 and 2021, has resulted in very little cricketing action, including the 2021 IPL being suspended midway.

India Tour To England

India is set to play five test matches against England in England in August and September. England has successfully come out of their lockdown, and as of now, it looks like the two teams will be able to play in front of crowds which is great for the players and the game of test cricket.

India has already completed their quarantine period as they travelled late May to England to prepare for their ICC World Test Championship game against New Zealand and will be better adapted to face England in the first test as they are not coming into the series cold.

England has also had a good warm-up for the India series, having played New Zealand in a two-match test series in which they ended up losing 0-1 to the Kiwis. However, England is looking to bounce back and knows it will have a tough challenge on its hands.

Dates and Venues For Test Series

The first test match will occur from 04 to 08 August in Nottingham; the second test takes place at Lord’s from 12 to 16 August, and the third test will run from 25 to 29 August at Leeds.

There is not much rest between each test match as the quarantine period of 14 days has made the 5 match test series a very long tour, and the BCCI was keen on reducing the time between games not to overextend the tour dates.

The fourth test will take place from 02 to 06 September at the Oval and will finish with the fifth and final test that takes place from 10 to 14 September at Manchester.

India vs. England – Different Bets

Sportsbooks are expecting a steady flow of pre-match and live match betting during this five-match test series. Of course, the most popular bet will be the game’s outcome, which will be either a win, loss, or draw. However, there are several side bets that offer some great odds, and we list a few of them below.

Win The Toss: The toss will play a crucial role in determining the outcome of each game. Both teams start out with the same odds, and it will be up to punters to test their luck and see if they can pick the winner of the toss correctly for each test.

Player Of The Match: This betting option will give punters the chance to pick from a list of top batsmen and bowlers from both sides who they think will make a big impact and influence the final outcome game.

Most Number of Runs: Punters will need to pick which batsman they think will finish with the highest number of runs in the series. You can pick any batsman from India or England.

Most Number of Wickets: This option will allow bettors to pick which bowler they think will finish the series with the most number of wickets. Look to pick a bowler who you think will be able to play all five games as it increases their odds of finishing with the highest wickets tally.

Player Of The Series: This betting option lets punters decide which batsman or bowler they think will be the most consistent throughout the series and have the biggest impact.

Live Betting: often called in-play betting, will allow punters to place their bets while the match is in progress. This option allows players to make real-time decisions based on how the match is going. Just make sure you have a watching a live feed and not a delayed feed if you want to engage in live betting.

Teams For First Two Tests

India has put together a very strong and experienced squad that can beat England, while the Poms have a blend of experience and youth for this five-match test series.

India: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, M Agarwal, C Pujara, A Rahane (VC), KL Rahul, R Pant, W Saha, I Sharma, J Bumrah, M Shami, M Siraj, U Yadav, W Sundar, R Jadeja, R Ashwin, A Patel, H Vihar, S Thakur.

England (Likely): Joe Root (C), Rory Burns, Dom Sibley, Zak Crawley, H Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Ollie Pope, Jos Butler, J Bairstow, Ben Foakes, James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Mark Wood, Jack Leach, and Craig Overton.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *