India Will Take On Australia In 3 Match T20 Series In Late September

India Will Take On Australia In 3 Match T20 Series In Late September

India has had a hectic schedule of T20 matches in the last few months with the T20 series against the West Indies, Zimbabwe, the Asia Cup, and now a series at home against Australia. The BCCI put together this heavy T20 schedule to give India as much preparation as possible before the ICC T20 World Cup, which starts on 16 Oct.

India vs. Australia – Tour Dates

The Aussies will fly to India to take part in a quick three-match T20 series to test themselves against India at home. The first T20 will take place on September 20 at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali. The second T20 will take place on Sep 23 at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur, and the final T20 will take place on Sep 25 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad.

All three games will be day and night games. The weather is expected to be good for all three games as the Indian summer is over, and temperatures are more suitable for cricket.

India vs. Australia – Potential T20 Squads

We expect India to play a pretty similar squad to the one that played at the 2022 Asia Cup. Some changes will occur due to injuries, but the core playing XI should remain the same. We need to see if Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel are ready to return and whether India will continue to give Arshdeep Singh and Avesh Khan another run.

Australia has already confirmed that they will rest their veteran batsman David Warner and will be replaced by all-rounder Cameron Green. Tim David, who did well in the Indian Premier League (IPL) has also been drafted into this squad. Aaron Finch will captain the side, with Pat Cummins slotting in as his deputy.

India Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravi Bishnoi & Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia Squad: Aaron Finch (c), Pat Cummins (vc), Tim David, Ashton Agar, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Adam Zampa.

India vs. Australia – Betting Odds and Predictions

India vs. Australia in any format generally tends to be a close and exciting contest. The bookmakers have India as the slight favorite going into this T20 series, given that they are playing at home and have an added advantage. India has odds of 1.3 to win the series, while the visitors have odds of 1.6 to win the series.

The first T20 could decide how the series plays out, as the winner will have the advantage going into the second T20. The betting odds for the first T20 game are yet to be released as we need to see how India performs throughout the 2022 Asia Cup.

Our betting experts agree with bookmakers and have India as their favorite. We think India will come into this T20 series with much momentum from the Asia Cup. They will be happy that Virat Kohli looks like he is finally returning to form, and that is a big plus as India prepare for Australia and the T20 World Cup.

Ravindra Jadeja will miss out on this series as he has to recover from a knee injury. If Jasprit Bumrah returns, India will have a good chance to win this T20 series. Australia is definitely a weaker team without David Warner, as he is one of the most dangerous T20 players in the world. Aaron Finch will have to score big at the top of the order, while Tim David will want to continue his IPL form for his country.

India vs. Australia – Different Bets To Make

The most popular bet during India vs. Australia T20 series will be on the outright winner. However, there are also several side bets that you can make during this series. We give you five of the most popular bets you should watch out for.

Top Batter: This bet is to pick which batsman you think will make the most runs in each T20 game. 

Top Bowler: You need to guess which bowler you think will finish with the most wickets in each game.

Player of the Match: You need to wager on which player you think will win the game for their team and finish with the player of the match award.

Win the Toss: Each team starts out with 50/50 odds of winning the toss. If you guess which team wins the toss correctly, you win. 

Win The Series: You pick which team you think will win or whether the series will end in a draw.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *