Here Are The Betting Odds For The Comming Season

Here Are The Betting Odds For The Comming Season

IPL fans have less than a month to wait before the 2021 IPL kicks off. The BCCI has confirmed that Chinese sponsor Vivo is back in business, and the 2021 Vivo IPL will take place from April 9 to May 30. The IPL will be played across six locations in India and not the usual eight to restrict player travel due to COVID-19.

What to expect from the teams

Multiple betting sites have already started taking bets on who will win the 2021 IPL. We take a brief look at each team, look at their betting odds on Bet365 and give you our predictions.

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians are the defending champions and are the favourites to win the 2021 IPL with odds of 4.33. Rohit Sharma has led Mumbai Indians to 5 IPL championships and will look to create history by winning three in a row. The Mumbai Indians look even stronger now after making some key buys during the IPL auction.

Mumbai Indians have strengthened their bowling by bringing in Adam Milne after Lasith Malinga retired and Kiwi Mitch McClenaghan. They have also boosted their spin department by getting Piyush Chawla. Mumbai Indians will stick with their tried and trusted playing XI as they are the most balanced side in batting and bowling.

Chennai Super Kings

CSK had their worst IPL history performance during the 2020 IPL, and many expected radical changes. However, CSK has decided to back the old war-horse MS Dhoni to lead the squad once again. CSK, for once, are not within the top three teams expected to win the IPL and have betting odds of 8.00.

CSK will definitely play better in 2021 because Suresh Raina will return to the side and take back his number 3 position after sitting out the 2020 IPL. CSK has also acquired several new players during the IPL auction, including Moeen Ali, K Gowtham and C Pujara.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the IPL on two occasions, and David Warner will be very keen on getting SRH to lift their third championship. Bookmakers have given SRH odds of 7.00 to win the 2021 IPL, which will heavily depend on whether David Warner can play the entire IPL.

Warner has missed a lot of cricket in recent months due to a groin injury. His leadership and his batting skills are critical for SRH to win. SRH will stick with their core team as they made only two big purchases during the IPL auction. They bought K Jadhav for 2 crores and Mujeeb Ur Rahman for 1.5 crores.

Kolkata Knight Riders

KKR finished fifth in 2020 but are expected to do well now that Eoin Morgan will be able to skipper the side from the start. Bookmakers have given KKR odds of 7.00 to win the 2021 IPL.

KKR has made some interesting buys during the IPL auction bringing in premier all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan and veteran off-spinner Harbhajan Singh. If KKR is willing to change their playing XI and experiment with new talent, they will definitely be able to make the playoffs.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

RCB is ranked within the top three teams that are expected to win with odds of 6.50. New players added during the 2021 IPL auction include Glenn Maxwell, Kyle Jamieson, Daniel Christian and Mohammed Azharrudden. Virat Kohli will once again lead the side that includes AB Devilliers and the talented Devdutt Padikkal.

Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals have done great under the leadership of Shreyas Iyer. Bookmakers expect Delhi Capitals to have another good run this season and have given them odds of 6.50. The Capitals made some interesting buys at the IPL auction bringing in the likes of Steve Smith, Sam Billings, Umesh Yadav and Tom Curran.

Rajasthan Royals

The Royals had a poor season in 2020, and bookmakers don’t expect them to do any better this season, giving them odds of 10.00. However, the Royals have made changes which include appointing a new captain in Sanju Samson. They have retained a lot of their old players but have brought in some new faces during the auction.

Some of these players include Chris Morris, Shivam Dube, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldip Yadav and Liam Livingstone.

Punjab Kings

Kings XI Punjab got rid of their old name and rebranded the team as Punjab Kings. However, the rebranding is not changing the minds of the oddsmakers who have them at 10.00. KL Rahul will lead the squad, which features a talented bunch of players, including Dawid Malan, Jhye Richardson, Riley Meredith and Shahrukh Khan.


We expect the Mumbai Indians to do well yet again, but we feel this could be the tournament for RCB to win their first IPL championship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *